Winter Style Reviews


Displaying 50 to 75 (of 170 reviews)


Reviewed by Meg
Location: NJ on 11/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat is so pretty and very flattering. I love it!

Reviewed by Keith
Location: Kent OH, USA on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

This hat fits perfectly and is exactly as described. It's super warm and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Reviewed by mykey
Location: Tigard, OR USA on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was worried that like most hats today, this hat would be too small for my extra large head. After reading other comments about how the interior padding would further decrease the room for my head, I went ahead and ordered the 2X-3X size with fingers crossed. I was very pleasantly surprised when this hat arrived. It fits my 25" head almost perfectly without feeling too loose or too tight. The workmanship is flawless. Even though I still have a full head of hair, this hat is very comfortable and helps keep my head and ears warm on our 20 degree Oregon mornings.

Reviewed by JT
Location: Madera, Ca. on 11/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

My scarf arrived yesterday

Reviewed by juni
Location: chandler,az on 10/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

the trapper hat was ordered for my grandson who is attending college in a very cold part of US and this is exactly what he wanted. Shipment and delivery was precise and grandma was happy and so was my grandson!

Reviewed by Nick
Location: Woodbridge, Ontario on 09/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fabulous!

Reviewed by Tony
Location: Middle of Wisconsin on 09/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

This purchase was my first experience with the Winter Style web site and it was very favorable. I recently moved here from south Florida and made the purchase in anticipation of a long and severe winter. So the hat will be severely tested. It should do well. I like the style, the quality of materials, the workmanship and the price. A couple of suggestions: The straps might have been slightly thicker. The severe cold can dry out, degrade and permanently reduce the longevity of leather very quickly and subsequent lubrication isn't likely to offset that damage. Also, one of the other reviewers mentioned snaps on the straps which my hat lacks and I recall no mention of that option in the specifications. Incidentally, I use a sliding bead to adjust strap tension and to avoid the need to tie the straps. I commend your efforts to get feedback.

Reviewed by Big C
Location: Maxwelton, WV on 08/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

I just got my hat. Very impressed with it and I've always wanted a Russian army winter hat. I look forward to this coming winter since I plan on putting it to good use. The hat looks better on me with the ear flaps down and feels more comfortable that way. I like hats and most of the time I wear a cowboy hat. This is a hat that I can wear on the winter days we have in WV when it's snowing with gusty winds. Thank you winter style

Reviewed by Aurelia
Location: Canberra Australia on 07/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

My husband and grandson are so happy with the very warm hats as they have been fishing at the mountain lake the temperature was minus 7 dg Celsius Thank you

Reviewed by RST
Location: Bethesda, MD on 03/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

These were bought to replace a pair of fleece gloves that I have had for years, but, sadly, lost this winter - I never thought I'd be able to find this quality in a replacement pair, but these gloves are warm, soft, stretchy, and attractive. I'd say a very good buy!

Reviewed by RCU
Location: Honolulu hawaii on 02/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Arrived very quickly with expedited shipping! (This was a gift So I had it shipped to Minnesota) it's just as pictured -I ordered XL because he has A hard time finding hats that fit

Reviewed by Paul
Location: Manassas, Virginia on 02/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

First and foremost I was looking quality made warm hat. I have used this hat with the outside air temperature being 1 degree Fahrenheit and I will say my head stayed warm. This hat will keep your head so warm that you may need to take it off for a couple of minutes and then put it back on. I am very happy with this hat. I did think it was expensive when ordering it but now that I have it I would say this hat is worth every penny. The way they ask you to measure your head is dead on because I did it and my new hat fits perfect. The hat is made with all 100 percent quality products and I can tell this hat will be my go to hat for years to come. My shopping experience was great with this company and my hat was made and shipped to me from Canada. The hat only took six days from the day I ordered until the day I received it. I would purchase this hat again and I would say to anyone lingering whether they should purchase this hat to go ahead and do it.

Reviewed by Amilcar
Location: VA, USA on 02/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

I am really happy with superb quality of materials used to craft this product. I have ordered this hat a couple of weeks ago to cope keep my head warm this winter. I would recommend this hat for anyone interested in having a high quality product that will be part of your winter wardrobe for many years to come.

Reviewed by luvmath
Location: Wichita, Ks. on 02/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat was good quality for the price--raccoon tail is kind of short, but acceptable. Read the fine print--this hat is probably not in stock so it takes several days to produce it before it will be shipped. The company was very nice to deal with.

Reviewed by Me
Location: Willingboro, NJ on 02/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love it and it fit.

Reviewed by Ron
Location: Okanogan Washington USA on 02/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

An easy-to-use site, my purchase arrived in a reasonable amount of time. The hat is great at keeping the cold out.

Reviewed by Marty
Location: Michigan, USA on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat. The size chart was misleading. I fell right in the middle of the XL measurement, but needed to exchange it for a L. The exchange process was straightforward, although I had to pay for return shipping.

Reviewed by Ernie
Location: San Antonio, Tx on 01/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

Top of the line shearing cap. I just received my cap and I am impressed with the cap. It is what they say it is !!! Real sheepskin cap and worth the price. I received it sooner then they said I would. Made in Canada You will love the warm feeling of sheepskin on your ears.

Reviewed by Meg
Location: Pittsburg PA on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

very warm well made hat/ faux fur is very soft and expensive looking/the hat looks just like the picture of it on your website/it arrived very quickly with no hassles

Reviewed by Shoppy
Location: Ontario on 01/16/2015

 Verified Buyer

First time shopper and was extremely pleased with the speed of delivery and quality of product. It is exactly what we were hoping for. The faux fur is very realistic as well as warm and soft. Closure is very practical with the Velcro and makes it easy to wear. Thanks for warming our winter walks.

Reviewed by Linda
Location: Toronto, ON Canada on 01/15/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a great hat. Exactly as looks. Fits perfectly. Great price. On my head in less than 48 hours from ordering. Will definitely order from them again.

Reviewed by Amelia
Location: Toronto on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

I ordered this this hat in small-medium for myself along with the Faux Fur Puffer Trapper Hat - Black for my sister, the shipping was quick and I had no problems. When I tried on my hat it was so tight so I'm going to have to return it and order a bigger size, hopefully it fits great. The other hat for my sister fitted fine and she's happy.

Reviewed by wombie
Location: Nashville TN on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Perfect fit...gorgeous style...delightfully warm! This is one of the best hats I have ever worn. The fur is so soft and there is no unpleasant odor that usually comes with a fur product. The price is spot on...exceptional quality. I am proud to own this hat.

Reviewed by Mark
Location: Indianapolis, IN on 01/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Easy shopping

Reviewed by Diane
Location: Peterborough, ON on 01/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

My father has been looking for a leather cap like the Shearling Sheepskin Fudd Captain Winter Hat for years, and being unfamiliar with the internet, has had limited shopping available to him. While visiting him recently at his home in Peterborough, ON, he again mentioned the cap and I pulled out my tablet and did a quick search. Winter Style was the only site that had the exact product he was looking for, and the price was unbeatable. I purchased the cap on the 01/06/15 and it was delivered to him on 01/12/05. I couldn't believe how quick the service was! My father is thrilled! It's exactly what he'd been wanting for many years. My husband and I gave it to him as an early birthday present. He said the fit is perfect, the leather is great, and today his weather is -17C and his head and ears are warm, thanks to the sheepskin wool lining. Thank you for allowing me to give my dad something he absolutely loves! An absolutely perfect shopping experience!

Displaying 50 to 75 (of 170 reviews)




Winter Style average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Winter Style at Bizrate View all customer reviews at Winter Style